This course details how to understand conflict avoidance and situational awareness, the basics of handguns, defensive shooting fundamentals, the physiology of violent confrontations, and the legal consequences of using deadly force. Applicable laws will be taught and explained. This course covers everything needed to obtain a Utah Concealed Carry permit and more. This course is taught by a former law enforcement officer who has experience with criminal investigations and in court room procedures. This course follows the USCCA concealed carry course and more.
This course is classroom only, no live fire or range time.
A copy of the Utah CCW Laws
2×2 Passport Photo
Copy of your Driver licenses (needed for the Utah CCW)
Finger Printing (needed for the Utah CCW)
The state of Utah charges an additional $53.25 for the permit and processing fees.
The course is $50 per person (cash) or $55 (credit card).
Course will be held at:
244 N Main St
Spanish Fork, UT 84660